The draw for the 2023 U-League match is complete…Opening on the 17th of next month

The draw for the 2023 College Football U-League, in which a total of 84 teams will participate, has been completed.

The Korea Football Association (KFA) held a draw for the 2023 U-League at the Soccer Hall in Jongno-gu, Seoul on the 7th. The whole lottery process was broadcast live on YouTube ‘KFA TV LIVE’.

In the U-League, which first implemented a promotion and relegation system with divisions 1 and 2 last year, a total of 84 teams will be divided into U-League 1 (Part 1) and U-League 2 (Part 2) in 2023. U-League 1, which consists of zones 1 to 4, will open on March 17 (Fri), and U-League 2, which is divided into zones 5 to 10, will open on March 24 (Fri).

In principle, the 2023 U-League matches will be held on Fridays. U League 1, which consists of 9 teams, plays 16 games per team, and U League 2, which consists of 8 teams, plays 14 games per team. The U-League 1 will be held in November, and the number of participating teams will be announced later.

U-League 1 has a structure in which a total of six teams are relegated by adding the bottom 4 teams in each group (9th place)바카라 and the bottom 2 teams in 8th place. Conversely, in U-League 2, the 6 top teams in each group are promoted. Depending on last year’s performance, Hanyang University, Daegu University, Yeungnam University, Hanil Presbyterian University, Baejae University, and Jeju International University were promoted to U-League 1 this year.

As a result of the match draw held on the 7th, regional powerhouses gathered in the 1st and 4th districts of U League 1. In District 1, 6 out of 9 teams (Korea University, Jeonju University, Yonsei University, Chung-Ang University, Sunmoon University, Hongik University) have the record of winning the King of the Kings. In addition to Ajou University, which consistently shows excellent performance in the 4th region, Kyunghee University, Andong University of Science, and Ulsan University were all lined up.

Meanwhile, Gyeonggi Yeonseong University and Chungnam Chungwoon University joined U-League 2, while Suwon University, Jeonju National University, and Cyber ​​Korea Foreign University, which were relegated to U-League 2 this season, are eager to return to U-League 1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *